Everything starts

There are stories whose outcome is totally improbable... It all starts with the opening of a concept-store-art salon at the foot of the Notre Dame de la Garde hill, in Marseille.

Every morning, on the way to their gallery, Alexandra and Damien greet the Virgin and Child. The very one who watches over sinners, protects the people of Marseille and shines brightly in her golden dress. Every morning, they marvel at its beauty and this unshakable symbol of the Marseille city. Then, during a conversation, the day after fashion week, they say: “What if we dressed him in red! Red is trendy, isn’t it? After all, maybe she's tired of being in gold! ". The idea was born.

The duo, a city couple always looking for stylish souvenirs to bring back from their travels, then hastened to paint a statuette of Notre Dame in monochrome.

Terms of Sales

Entre Luxury Lobsters SAS

21 avenue du Dr Heckel 13011 Marseille

Registered under SIRET number 83872100900010

Represented by Damien Grauvogel and Alexandra Cefai,

as duly authorized officials for the purposes hereof.

Luxury lobsters can be contacted by email by sending an email to the following address jaivulavierge@hotmail.com

 

Hereinafter the “seller”

Firstly,

 

And the natural or legal person purchasing products or services from the company

Hereinafter the “customer”

 

On the other hand

 

The following was presented and agreed:

 

The General Conditions of Sale set out below between the company Luxury Lobsters SAS, located in Marseille and the buyer via the site jaivulavierge.com apply, without restriction or reservation, to all orders placed on the above-mentioned website.

 

Article 1: object

These General Terms and Conditions determine the rights and obligations of the parties in the context of online sales offered by jaivulavierge.com.

The fact that the customer orders a product offered for sale on the website jaivulavierge.com implies full acceptance of these Conditions of Sale, of which the customer acknowledges having read prior to his order. By reading all of the General Conditions of Sale, and where applicable the Special Conditions of Sale linked to a product or service, the customer accepts them without restriction or reservation. The customer acknowledges that he has received the necessary advice and information to ensure that the offer meets his needs.

Luxury Lobsters reserves the right to adapt or modify these general conditions of sale at any time. As a result, those in force on the day of the order by the buyer will be applied.

By accepting the General Terms and Conditions, the buyer indicates that his purchase is not directly related to his professional activity and that it is strictly reduced to personal use.

 

Article 2: Products

In accordance with article L.111-1 of the Consumer Code, the essential characteristics of the products and their respective prices are made available to the buyer on the site jaivulavierge.com. The customer certifies having received details of the delivery costs as well as the terms of payment, delivery and execution of the contract. Luxury Lobsters undertakes to honor the customer's order within the limits of available product stocks only. Failing this, the seller informs the customer. If a product is not in stock, the amount will be automatically deducted from the order and the customer will have to place a new order as soon as the product is available.

This contractual information is presented in detail and in French. In accordance with French law, they are subject to a summary and confirmation when the order is validated. The products offered for sale on this website at the address www.jaivulavierge.com constitute the offer of Luxury Lobsters which reserves the right to modify its collection at any time and to change the list and ranges of products.

The parties agree that the illustrations of the products for sale have no contractual value. The photographs are as faithful as possible but do not commit the seller in any way. The validity period of the product offer as well as their prices is specified on the jaivulavierge.com website. Unless otherwise specified, the rights granted hereunder are only granted to the natural person signing the order.

Please note, the products were hand painted in our workshops and may have defects.

 

Article 3: Price

All prices displayed on the site are inclusive of VAT (all taxes included) and in euros (€), excluding delivery costs. Delivery costs are calculated based on the amount of the order, its weight, and the country of delivery destination.

Luxury Lobsters reserves the right to modify its prices at any time but applies the prices indicated at the time of the purchase made by the customer.

During sales, products benefiting from a discount are marked with the appropriate notice.

 

Article 4: Return and exchanges

In accordance with legal provisions regarding compliance and hidden defects, the seller refunds or exchanges defective products or products that do not correspond to the order.

In accordance with article L. 121-20 of the Consumer Code, "the consumer has a period of fourteen clear days to exercise his right of withdrawal without having to justify reasons or pay penalties, with the exception , where applicable, return costs. The customer has this withdrawal period of 14 clear days from receipt of his ordered products to return any item not corresponding to his expectations, in its original packaging and in good condition, at his expense via the Post Office by colissimo with tracking, for exchange or refund. Please note that any package not shipped by Luxury Lobsters is not its responsibility.

If the right of withdrawal is exercised within the aforementioned period, only the price of the product(s) purchased will be refunded, delivery and return costs remain the responsibility of the customer. After this period, the return will be refused.

Reimbursement can be requested in the following manner by e-mail to the following address jaivulavierge@hotmail.com, detailing the subject of the request. No withdrawal will be accepted if the returned product is unsuitable for re-marketing. Failing this, the product will be returned to the customer, at their expense. Only products purchased on the jaivulavierge.com website can be returned and refunded.

Returned items must be accompanied by a copy of proof of purchase to:

Luxury Lobsters returns service

21 avenue du Dr Heckel

13011 Marseille

Article 5: Reservation of ownership clause

The products remain the property of Luxury Lobsters until full payment of the price.

Article 7: Delivery terms

The products are delivered to the delivery address notified when ordering and within the time indicated. This deadline does not take into account the order preparation time. When the customer orders several products at the same time, they may have different delivery times sent according to the terms agreed between the buyer and the seller.

In the event of late delivery, the customer has the option of resolving the contract under the conditions and procedures defined in Article L 138-2 of the Consumer Code. The seller then reimburses the product and the “outbound” costs under the conditions of Article L 138-3 of the Consumer Code.

The seller points out that when the customer takes physical possession of the products, the risk of loss or damage to the products is transferred to him. It is the customer's responsibility to notify the carrier of any reservations about the delivered product.

This verification is considered to have been carried out once the customer, or a person authorized by him, has signed the receipt.

If at the time of delivery, the original packaging is damaged, torn or opened, the customer must then check the condition of the items. If they are damaged, the customer must refuse the package and note a reservation on the delivery slip (package refused because open or damaged). Otherwise, the refund relates exclusively to the damaged item. Delivery costs will not be refunded.

Luxury Lobsters makes every effort to meet delivery times for ordered products. Despite all efforts, if delivery times are exceeded, this cannot give rise to damages, deductions or cancellation of the order.

However, in the event of non-delivery, due to force majeure, within 30 days of its registration, the customer may cancel his order. In this case, Luxury Lobsters will refund the payment received, excluding any compensation or damages claimed by the customer. Among other things, cases of fire or flooding in our warehouses, total or partial strike, accident or failure of the transport provider or Luxury Lobsters will be considered as force majeure. The seller will notify the customer of the occurrence of such an event as soon as possible.

In any case, on-time delivery assumes that the customer is up to date with his contact details at the time of ordering. I saw the Virgin cannot under any circumstances be held responsible for the consequences of a delay in delivery.

Article 8: Payment

Payment is due immediately upon ordering, including for pre-ordered products. Secure online payment by bank card is carried out by our payment service provider Wirecard, based on the use of the encryption protocol which ensures the encrypted transmission of information relating to the transaction between the Internet customer and the payment server. Luxury Lobsters does not have access to the client's confidential banking data at any time. In addition to the major Visa and MasterCard cards, Wirecard has acquisition/licensing agreements with American Express, China UnionPay, Diners Club, Discover and JCB.

Once the payment is initiated by the customer, the transaction is immediately debited after verification of the information. In accordance with the provisions of the Monetary and Financial Code, the commitment to pay given by card is irrevocable. By providing their banking information during the sale, the customer authorizes the seller to debit their card for the amount relating to the price indicated. The customer confirms that he is the legal holder of the card to be debited and that he is legally entitled to use it. In the event of an error, or inability to debit the card or any bank refusal, the sale is immediately canceled automatically and the order canceled.

Article 9: Intellectual property rights

The brands, domain names, products, images, videos, texts or more generally any information subject to intellectual property rights are and remain the exclusive property of J'ai vu la Virginie, Luxury Lobsters. No transfer of intellectual property rights is made through these General Terms and Conditions. Any total or partial reproduction, modification or use of these goods for any reason whatsoever is strictly prohibited, without expressly notified prior consent.

Article 10: Nullity and modification of the contract

If one of the stipulations of this contract were canceled, this nullity would not result in the nullity of the other stipulations which will remain in force between the parties. Any contractual modification is only valid after written and signed agreement of the parties.

Article 11: Protection of personal data

In accordance with the Data Protection Act of January 6, 1978, you have the rights to question, access, modify, oppose and rectify personal data concerning you. By adhering to these general conditions of sale, you consent to our collection and use of this data for the performance of this contract. By entering your email address on one of the sites in our network, you will receive emails containing information and promotional offers concerning products published by the company and its partners. You can unsubscribe at any time. To do this, simply send us an email or contact the manager of Luxury Lobsters by RAR letter. We monitor attendance on all of our sites. To do this, we use various useful tools for these analyses.

​Article 12: Responsibilities

The products offered comply with current French legislation. Luxury Lobsters cannot be held liable in the event of non-compliance with the legislation of the country where the products are delivered. It is up to the customer to check with local authorities the possibilities of importing or using the products he plans to order.

Luxury Lobsters cannot be held responsible for any damage that may result from the purchase of the product.

Luxury Lobsters cannot be held responsible for any loss of documents, data, and files linked to the use of its site.

Luxury Lobsters will not incur any liability for any indirect damage such as operating loss, loss of profit, loss of opportunity, damages or costs, in the event of a professional purchase.

Luxury Lobsters cannot be held responsible for any direct or indirect damage resulting from or following the distribution by a third party of a virus via the site jaivulavierge.com and likely to infect the computer system or the computer configuration of a computer following connection to this site, use of this site, browsing this site, downloading all or part of the content of the site.

Article 13: Applicable law

All clauses appearing in these general conditions of sale, as well as all purchase and sale operations referred to therein, will be subject to French law.

Conditions générales de vente

Entre Luxury Lobsters SAS

21 avenue du Dr Heckel 13011 Marseille

Immatriculée sous le numéro de SIRET 83872100900010

Représentée par Damien Grauvogel et Alexandra Cefai, 

en qualité de responsables dûment habilités aux fins des présentes.

Luxury lobsters peut être contacté par courriel en envoyant un mail à l’adresse suivante jaivulavierge@hotmail.com 

 

Ci-après le « vendeur » 

D’une part,   

 

Et la,personne physique ou morale procédant à l’achat de produits ou services de la société 

Ci-après le «client »

 

D’autre part

 

Il a été exposé et convenu ce qui suit: 

 

Les Conditions générales de vente édictées ci dessous entre la société Luxury Lobsters SAS, sise à Marseille et l’acheteur via le site jaivulavierge.com s'appliquent, sans restriction ni réserve, à toutes commandes passées sur le site internet sus-cité. 

 

Article 1: Objet

Les présentes CGV déterminent les droits et obligations des parties dans le cadre de la vente en ligne proposés par jaivulavierge.com.

Le fait pour le client de commander un produit proposé à la vente sur le site internet jaivulavierge.com emporte acceptation pleine et entière des présentes Conditions de Vente dont le client reconnaît avoir pris connaissance préalablement à sa commande. En prenant connaissance de l’ensemble des Conditions Générales de Vente, et le cas échéant des Conditions Particulières de Vente liées à un produit ou à un service, et le client les accepte sans restriction ni réserve. Le client reconnaît qu’il a bénéficié des conseils et informations nécessaires afin de s’assurer de l’adéquation de l’offre à ses besoins.

Luxury Lobsters se réserve la possibilité d’adapter ou de modifier à tout moment les présentes conditions générales de vente. De ce fait, seront  appliquées celles en vigueur au jour de la commande par l’acheteur.

En acceptant les CGV, l’acheteur indique que son achat est sans rapport direct avec son activité professionnelle et qu’il est strictement réduit à une utilisation personnelle.

 

Article 2 : Produits

Conformément à l’article L.111-1 du Code de la consommation, les caractéristiques essentielles des produits et leurs prix respectifs sont mis à disposition de l’acheteur sur le site jaivulavierge.com. Le client atteste avoir reçu un détail des frais de livraison ainsi que les modalités de paiement, de livraison et d’exécution du contrat. Luxury Lobsters s’engage à honorer la commande du client dans la limite des stocks de produits disponibles uniquement. A défaut, le vendeur en informe le client. Si un produit n’est pas en stock, le montant sera automatiquement déduit de la commande et le client devra passer une nouvelle commande dès que le produit sera disponible.

Ces informations contractuelles sont présentées en détail et en langue française. Conformément à la loi française, elles font l’objet d’un récapitulatif et d’une confirmation lors de la validation de la commande. Les produits proposés à la vente sur le présent site Internet à l'adresse www.jaivulavierge.com constituent l’offre de Luxury Lobsters qui se réserve le droit de modifier à tout moment sa collection et de changer la liste et les gammes de produits. 

Les parties conviennent que les illustrations des produits à la vente n’ont pas de valeur contractuelle. Les photographies sont les plus fidèles possibles mais n’engagent en rien le vendeur. La durée de validité de l’offre des produits ainsi que leurs prix est précisée sur le site jaivulavierge.com. Sauf conditions particulières, les droits concédés au titre des présentes le sont uniquement à la personne physique signataire de la commande. 

A noter, les produits étaient peints à la main dans nos ateliers peuvent comportés des défauts.

 

Article 3 : Prix

Tous les prix affichés sur le site sont TTC (toutes taxes comprises) et en euros (€), hors frais de livraison. Les frais de livraisons sont calculés en fonction  du montant de la commande, de son poids, et du pays de destination de la livraison.

Luxury Lobsters se réserve le droit de modifier ses prix à tout moment mais applique les tarifs indiqués au moment de l’achat effectué par le client.

Pendant les soldes, les produits bénéficiant d'une ristourne sont signalés par la mention idoine.

 

Article 4 :  Retour et échanges 

Conformément aux dispositions légales en matière de conformité et de vices cachés, le vendeur rembourse ou échange les produits défectueux ou ne correspondant pas à la commande.  

Conformément à l’article L. 121-20 du Code de la consommation, « le consommateur dispose d’un délai de quatorze jours francs pour exercer son droit de rétractation sans avoir à justifier de motifs ni à payer de pénalités, à l’exception, le cas échéant, des frais de retour ». Le client dispose de ce délai de rétractation de 14 jours francs à compter de la réception de ses produits commandés pour retourner tout article ne correspondant pas à ses attentes, dans son emballage d’origine et en bon état, à ses frais via la Poste par colissimo suivi, pour échange ou remboursement. Il est à noter que tout colis non expédié par Luxury Lobsters n’est pas sous sa responsabilité. 

En cas d’exercice du droit de rétractation dans le délai susmentionné, seul le prix du ou des produits achetés seront remboursés, les frais de livraison et de retour restent à la charge du client. Passé ce délai, le retour sera refusé.

Le remboursement peut être demandé de la manière suivante par e-mail à l’adresse suivante jaivulavierge@hotmail.com, en détaillant l’objet de la demande. Aucune rétractation ne sera acceptée si le produit retourné est impropre à sa re-commercialisation. A défaut, le produit sera retourné au client, à ses frais. Seuls les produits achetés sur le site jaivulavierge.com peuvent faire l’objet d’un retour et d’un remboursement.  

Les articles retournés doivent accompagnés d’une copie du justificatif d’achat à :

Luxury Lobsters service retours

21 avenue du Dr Heckel

13011 Marseille

Article 5 :  Clause de réserve de propriété 

Les produits demeurent la propriété de Luxury Lobsters jusqu’au complet paiement du prix.

Article 7 : Modalités de livraison 

Les produits sont livrés à l’adresse de livraison notifiée lors de la commande et dans le délai indiqué. Ce délai ne prend pas en compte le temps de préparation de la commande. Lorsque le client commande plusieurs produits en même temps ceux-ci peuvent avoir des délais de livraison différents acheminés selon les modalités convenues entre l’acheteur et le vendeur. 

En cas de retard de livraison, le client dispose de la possibilité de résoudre le contrat dans les conditions et modalités définies à l’Article L 138-2 du Code de la consommation. Le vendeur procède alors au remboursement du produit et aux frais « aller » dans les conditions de l’Article L 138-3 du Code de la consommation. 

Le vendeur rappelle qu’au moment où le client pend possession physiquement des produits, les risques de perte ou d’endommagement des produits lui est transféré. Il appartient au client de notifier au transporteur toutes réserves sur le produit livré.

Cette vérification est considérée comme effectuée dès lors que le client, ou une personne autorisée par elle, a signé le récépissé.

Si au moment de la livraison, l’emballage d’origine est abîmé, déchiré, ouvert, le client doit alors vérifier l’état des articles. S’ils sont endommagés, le client doit impérativement refuser le colis et noter une réserve sur le bordereau de livraison (colis refusé car ouvert ou endommagé).

Luxury Lobsters met tout en œuvre pour respecter les délais de livraison des produits commandés. Malgré tous les efforts, si le dépassement des délais de livraison est à déplorer,  il ne peut donner lieu à dommages-intérêts, retenues ou annulation de commande.

Toutefois, en cas de livraison non effectuée, pour cause de force majeure, dans un délai de 30 jours à compter de son enregistrement, le client pourra résilier sa commande. Dans ce cas, Luxury Lobsters  reversera le paiement perçu, à l’exclusion de toute indemnité ou dommage-intérêts réclamés par le client. Seront entre autres considérés comme cas de force majeure, les faits d’incendie ou d’inondation dans nos entrepôts, de grève totale ou partielle, d’accident ou défaillance du prestataire de transport ou de Luxury Lobsters.  Le vendeur avisera le client de la survenance d’un tel évènement dès que possible.

En toute hypothèse, la livraison dans les délais suppose que le client soit à jour de ses coordonnées au moment de la commande. J’ai vu la Vierge ne saura en aucun cas être tenue responsable des conséquences d’un retard d’acheminement. 

Article 8: Paiement

Le paiement est exigible immédiatement à la commande, y compris pour les produits en précommande. Le paiement sécurisé en ligne par carte bancaire est réalisé par notre prestataire de paiement Wirecard, reposant sur l’utilisation du protocole de cryptage qui assure la transmission cryptée des informations relatives à la transaction entre l’internaute client et le serveur de paiement. Luxury Lobsters n’a accès à aucun moment aux données bancaires confidentielles du client. Outre les principales cartes Visa et MasterCard, Wirecard dispose de contrats d'acquisition/ licence avec American Express, China UnionPay, Diners Club, Discover et JCB.

Une fois le paiement lancé par le client, la transaction est immédiatement débitée après vérification des informations. Conformément aux dispositions du Code monétaire et financier, l’engagement de payer donné par carte est irrévocable. En communiquant ses informations bancaires lors de la vente, le client autorise le vendeur à débiter sa carte du montant relatif au prix indiqué. Le client confirme qu’il est bien le titulaire légal de la carte à débiter et qu’il est légalement en droit d’en faire usage. En cas d’erreur, ou d’impossibilité de débiter la carte ou de refus bancaire quelconque, la vente est immédiatement résolue de plein droit et la commande annulée.

Article 9 : Droits de propriété intellectuelle 

Les marques, noms de domaines, produits, images, vidéos, textes ou plus généralement toute information objet de droits de propriété intellectuelle sont et restent la propriété exclusive de J’ai vu la Vierge, Luxury Lobsters. Aucune cession de droits de propriété intellectuelle n’est réalisée au travers des présentes CGV. Toute reproduction totale ou partielle, modification ou utilisation de ces biens pour quelque motif que ce soit est strictement interdite, sauf accord préalable expressément notifié.

Article 10 : Nullité et modification du contrat 

Si l’une des stipulations du présent contrat était annulée, cette nullité n’entraînerait pas la nullité des autres stipulations qui demeureront en vigueur entre les parties. Toute modification contractuelle n’est valable qu’après un accord écrit et signé des parties.

Article 11 : Protection des données personnelles 

Conformément à la Loi Informatique et Libertés du 6 janvier 1978, vous disposez des droits d’interrogation, d’accès, de modification, d’opposition et de rectification sur les données personnelles vous concernant. En adhérant à ces conditions générales de vente, vous consentez à ce que nous collections et utilisions ces données pour la réalisation du présent contrat. En saisissant votre adresse email sur l’un des sites de notre réseau, vous recevrez des emails contenant des informations et des offres promotionnelles concernant des produits édités par la société et de ses partenaires. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout instant. Il vous suffit pour cela de nous envoyer un email ou de contacter le responsable de Luxury Lobsters par lettre RAR. Nous effectuons sur l’ensemble de nos sites un suivi de la fréquentation. Pour cela, nous avons recours à différents outils utiles pour ces analyses.  

Article 12 : Responsabilités 

Les produits proposés sont conformes à la législation française en vigueur. La responsabilité de Luxury Lobsters ne saurait être engagée en cas de non-respect de la législation du pays où les produits sont livrés. Il appartient au client de vérifier auprès des autorités locales les possibilités d'importation ou d'utilisation des produits qu’il envisage de commander.

Luxury Lobsters ne pourra être tenue responsable de tout dommage qui pourrait être la conséquence de l'achat du produit.

Luxury Lobsters ne saura être tenue responsable au titre d'éventuelles pertes de documents, de données, et fichiers liées à l'utilisation de son site.

Luxury Lobsters n'encourra aucune responsabilité pour tous dommages indirects comme perte d'exploitation, perte de profit, perte de chance, dommages ou frais, en cas d’achat professionnel.

Luxury Lobsters ne saurait être responsable de tout dommage direct ou indirect résultant ou consécutif à la diffusion par une tierce personne d’un virus par l’intermédiaire du site jaivulavierge.com et susceptible d’infecter le système informatique ou la configuration informatique d’un ordinateur à la suite de la connexion à ce site, à l’utilisation de ce site, à la navigation sur ce site, au téléchargement de tout ou partie du contenu du site.

Article 17 : Droit applicable

Toutes les clauses figurant dans les présentes conditions générales de vente, ainsi que toutes les opérations d’achat et de vente qui y sont visées, seront soumises au droit français.